Indian Women’s Cricket Team were on the verge of a maiden title as they entered the World Cup Finale against England. This fantastic Women’s Team had everyone’s jaw dropped with their massive win against the 6 times World Champion team and defeated the current No.1 Team Australia with 36 runs to seal their place in the Finals of the ICC Women’s World Cup 2017. Their play at the finals was also commendable in-spite of not winning the World Cup.

India is among one of the top 8 teams who competed in the ICC Women’s Championship. This amazing team, also called as Women in Blue is organized by Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and is coached by their team Head Tushar Arothe. This World Cup of 2017 in England has proven to be lucky and we’ve had many record breaking and winning milestones achieved.

The Current India Women’s Cricket Squad is a team of 11 power-packed players who believes in ‘Work is Worship’ and they are Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Mithali Raj (c), Shubhlakshmi Sharma, Sushma Verma, Deepti Sharma, Sneh Rana, Ekta Bisht, Ravi Kalpana, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Raut, Latika Kumari.

But the 5 Key Players who aced the game with their brilliant, powerful knocks and shocked the world with their dominating performances in ICC WORLD CUP 2017 are Mithali Raj (The Captain), Poonam Raut (Record Breaker), Sushma Verma (Powerhouse of Energy), Smriti Mandhana and Harmanpreet Kaur (Super Knocker).

The team has till date been performing well and has won 114 matches out of 219 played. Coming forward and showing the spirit to perform internationally is really respectable.

We salute the spirit of the team and wish them All the very Best for all future matches…!!!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s